We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Blake EP (25th Anniversary)

by New Ben Franklins



25th Anniversary digital reissue of the debut New Ben Franklins' EP originally released summer of 1993 on the IOTA Records imprint. Original release was on cassette tape and featured 3 original songs and a cover of the Adam and the Ants' classic "Ants Invasion".

Included in this reissue are previously unreleased bonus tracks:
Radio edit of lead track "William",
Demo of "Boy" from previous band Zero People,
And a demo of an unreleased song called "Deathpun".

Proving that the band was out to make art over commerce, this 25th anniversary reissue is classic "progressive goth" at it's most fine.


released August 24, 2018

William (DeVoe)
Ants Invasion (Ant/Marco) *
Innocence & Experience (DeVoe)
Seeking Indulgence (Skidmore/DeVoe)

All songs (c) 1993 DaVo songs except * (c) 1980 CBS Records.

Produced by Dave DeVoe and Mike Smith
Recorded by Mike and Dave at "ferret dung" on the most primitive equipment we could find.

Cover art and design by Dave DeVoe from an engraving by William Blake.

limited edition e.p. - 1 of 100.

Thanks: Mr. John Wayne, Everybody and Gilly.

iocs - 007

Reissue credits:
Remastered and cleaned up by Jadewerks (jadewerks@gmail.com)
Additional tracks written by DeVoe. "Deathpun" written by Skidmore/DeVoe. Recorded by David DeVoe at Dingo's Kidney Studios.
Reissue produced by David DeVoe and Michael Smith.

Additional thanks to mom DeVoe who let us make a hellacious racket in the basement all hours of the night and to Marco Pirroni for being such a sport over the years.


all rights reserved



New Ben Franklins Denver, Colorado

contact / help

Contact New Ben Franklins

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like New Ben Franklins, you may also like: