We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

No Songs For Christine (25th Anniversary)

by New Ben Franklins

My Way 04:52
Love Kills 06:24


Originally released on cassette in spring of 1994, New Ben Franklins' sophomore release showed the band moving in a more rock and roll direction while holding to their literary and art rock roots. Covers of songs by Joy Division and Red Lorry Yellow Lorry rounded out an album of DeVoe-penned originals. The remix of previous radio single "William" came as a pleasant and hilarious uplifting finish to an otherwise dark record.


released March 15, 2019

you betrayed me with a kiss
and with a woman's sweetened guile
you tore my heart out of my chest
and crushed it with great style
you killed me with your sugared words
and with your sparkling smile
you led me to the slaughter
you were laughing all the while

Franklins are . David DeVoe- guitar and vocals . Malcom Tent - vocals . Andy Harris - bass . George Edwards - drums . Balaam - drums .

New Bitter Pop Song (DeVoe)
My Way (DeVoe)
She's Lost Control (Joy Division) *
Dante's Smile (DeVoe)
Love Kills (DeVoe)
? (Reed/Wolfenden) **
William (DeVoe)

all songs (c) 1994 DaVo songs except
* (c) 1979 Warner Bros Records
and ** (c) 1986 Red Rhino Records

Recorded and produced by Mike Smith and David DeVoe for Ded Turtle Productions.
"William" remixed by Mike Smith and Dave
Cover art by David deVoe from an engraving by Andrea Alciati
Mike Smith appears courtesy of Fiction 8

Thanks to: Jacqui & Pat McGee, Chris Duxbury, Melody Harris, Jennifer Moor, Neil at National, G&L Guitars, Stevenson family, Liz and Mike for the couch, Everyone who forgot, and the Creator.

No songs on this recording were written for Christine Stevenson.

Limited edition e.p. - 1 of 100

Reissue remastered by Jadewerks.


all rights reserved



New Ben Franklins Denver, Colorado

contact / help

Contact New Ben Franklins

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like New Ben Franklins, you may also like: